How to be human (8)

I have no idea how normal people are human. So I’m just going to explain how I’m human. First things first, you gotta have a good attitude. Look at all the bullshit I’ve gone through and, not to toot my own horn or anything, but I think I’ve handled it pretty well. Crap happens to the best of us, and I am no different from anyone else. Next is Faith. That’s my middle name and props to my dad for giving it to me because I know that my accident would have killed me, were it not for the Faith of the hundreds of people praying for my quick recovery. I have all the Faith in the world that God has a plan for me. I just have no idea what said plan is. And would greatly appreciate some kind of hint as to what that is. Third step to how I live is to not care what other people think. Imma do me and if you don’t like it, that’s your own damn problem. You just do you and usually the rest works itself out. That’s not to say that you can be lazy about life. To go along with that, the fourth step to being Kirsten, and I am a human, is to be a very hard worker. Not only did I have to work my butt off to get from almost dead to where I am today, but I remember working with my dad, in construction, over the summers, before my accident and a lot of the time, it was hard work that I had to do in the freaking blazing heat. I think I was better about staying hydrated then, I’m awful about it now lol anyways, that’s how I do the whole human thing. To refresh your mind, you need to be positive, have lots of Faith, you have to not give two craps about what the haters say, and work hard. If you can do these things, or at least most of them, you’ll go far. I wish you the best of luck. 

Leave a Reply

