my life is falling apart

As the summer is beginning, life as I knew it is falling apart. I think I’ve just been lost in this delusion they call “freedom” because now that I have none, there’s nothing more that I want. Freedom is the state of not being imprisoned or enslaved. Let me show you how I’m imprisoned in this house, 1: I passed stir-crazy years ago 2: my mother, lovely gem that she is, took my wallet and my smartphone. The smartphone wasn’t really a big deal, but I can’t really function without my wallet. My sisters were saying why is it such a big deal, and I was saying because now I have no money, and no form of identification, so now I’m 105% more dependent on my mom, and if you really know me, you’d know that I want to be self-dependent, like more than I’ve ever wanted anything else. And that’s saying a lot, because it’s more than I ever wanted to learn how to walk, more than I wanted to learn how to talk, we’re talking more than I ever wanted to LIVE. I guess I could understand why my mom is treating me like this, if I didn’t relearn how to walk, talk, and breathe on my own. But I know how to do all of that. And I don’t even get what lesson I’m supposed to be learning because of this. If anything, all I’ve learned is to never trust anyone with anything, because if I can’t even trust my own mother, then I can’t trust anyone. I don’t even know what to do now.

Leave a Reply

